Replacement parts for spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Trish from Utica, NY
April 3rd, 2020
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas 77LP Review
Replacement parts for spa

We have been very pleased overall with our barefoot spas 77LP. Only problem we’ve had is the neck massager pillow keeps falling off. The little peg on the inside is torn out. I cant get it covered under warranty because they call it “operator error”. It was worth a try though, and yes it was totally my husbands fault for ripping it out when he removed it. I called today again and they are shipping me a new one. even though my husband tried to fix it with glue, it keeps coming off. It was NOT covered under warranty, but barefoot spas gave me a discount off the regular price, and it wasn’t that expensive. I’m also having a problem with the cover buckle things breaking off. ALSO not covered under warranty. That was my son who broke that part! Not gonna worry about it now. The other three work, and its just the one corner that doesn’t buckle to the side.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


77LP manual?

Rating:

Reviewed by: Will from Salem, VA
March 26th, 2020
Rating: 3.5
Barefoot Spas 77LP Review
77LP manual?

I cant find owners manual and diagram for my hot tub barefoot spas 77LP. I’ve looked everywhere! Im getting it delivered next week and need to know how to hook up the wiring. I am not getting off to a good start here!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Really good tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Misha from Bethesda, MD
March 18th, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Really good tub

The barefoot spas 7NP is good spa. We have it 2 years. It well built and good to use when before sleep and after the work. If I choose one thing as complaint I change the cover we use is not as good quality as old tub was. but we like the barefoot very much and love the seats and the not use of maintenance to take good care of it.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Powerful spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Sam from Clearwater, FL
March 13th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88NP Review
Powerful spa

We found Barefoot spas by going to a store down the street from our house in Clearwater Florida. We looked at several different spas and found the Barefoot 88NP to be the best of what we saw for the price. we got to see it running with water in it, and compared it to others there at the store. So glad we did that becuase this one really has the power we want and need. The pumps are 5hp each x3! Really gets the water moving. Very happy with the spa.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Delivery of my hot tub handled professionally by barefoot spas

Rating:

Reviewed by: Henry from Johnstown, PA
March 6th, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77LP Review
Delivery of my hot tub handled professionally by barefoot spas

I recently purchased a 77LP from Barefoot Spas. I wanted to write a review because my experience was mostly good. We did have a small problem with the delivery of the 7 foot wide hot tub to my deck in my backyard, but they got it resolved quickly. It wasn’t really an issue. The team that delivered it was able to figure it out without having to remove the deck railing. At first, they asked me to remove it, but I have no idea how to do that. To my surprise, they said “no problem”, and like I said, they figured out another way to make it happen. They actually tilted the hot tub up on its side to better maneuver the hot tub up the steps. I was very impressed, and they made this process look easy.

I told them I considered buying a hot tub online, and they laughed. I can see why now. They said when you buy online, they ship it to you, and they drop it at the end of your driveway. I don’t know how I would’ve moved it all that way myself. My neighbors would’ve seen it sitting there for days, maybe forever!!

My only complaint about the whole process was is it did take them a bit longer than they said it would to actually get the hot tub exactly where I wanted it. They were here for almost 3 hours, but I don’t care because “I would rather have a job done right the first time.” Those were actually his exact words 🙂

Now that I’ve used the hot tub a few times, I can tell you that it is of course AMAZING, and the delivery was, as you can tell, on point, and handled professionally as promised.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Great tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Brian from Ludlow, MA
March 3rd, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Great Tub

I have owned a 77NP for two years. I love it. I live in MA and I’ve walked out side with sub below 0° temperature with a foot of snow on top of the tub. Wipe the snow off and open it up and the tub was 104° and felt so relaxing being able to warm up quickly.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Excellent

Rating:

Reviewed by: Katie from Ocean City, MD
February 24th, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77NM Review
Excellent

We love our barefoot spa hot tub. Every feature has been wonderful. The people from where we bought it were excellent and very professional. We’ve called to ask questions about a few things regarding the spa, and they have been great. This is our first hot tub, and we’ve needed some advice on a few things, and it has ben an excellent experience. The only thing we didn’t like about it was the cover we got with it isn’t that nice. Wish we would’ve gotten the thicker one…


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Barefoot spa purchase

Rating:

Reviewed by: Jack from Draper, UT
February 20th, 2020
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas 88LP Review
Barefoot spa purchase

My wife and I bought a barefoot spa at the spa show local to us. We are quite satisfied with the spa and the delivery to our backyard. Also customer service has been helpful. One small issue we’ve had is the lid of the spa has special buckle clips on the corners that secure the lid to the actual spa. This is one of the things we really liked about the spa. Only problem is, ours is missing part of the buckles. I called barefoot spas and they said the misplaced part is on back order. So, we will be waiting several weeks to get the missing pieces sent to us. In the meantime, I’m worried the wind will blow the cover off and send it sailing because the cover itself is very lightweight. My solution was to put several bricks on top. Looks really bad! Hopefully it will be a temporary solution and we will soon get our missing pieces!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Jack Ward Jack Ward
Wrote a reply to: Barefoot spa purchase
Rating:

Here’s an update to my review. Barefoot Spas got the part back in stock quickly, and delivered it to me via priority shipping. I received it today. The clips were easy to install and they work great. The clips even have a key locking mechanism which I was unaware of. Nice feature.



Missing hot tub filter

Rating:

Reviewed by: Donna from Mansfield, OH
February 12th, 2020
Rating: 2.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM Review
Missing hot tub filter

I would like to write a review about Barefoot Spas, but I can’t because my spa was delivered today missing a filter, and I cant fill it up or use it yet! I contacted Barefoot Spas and they are sending it to me via UPS from Virginia. I live in Ohio and it could be up to 3 days before I get it. This is unacceptable! I called the delivery driver and he said he does not have any extras with him in his truck. I don’t believe him, and I do not like waiting for things especially after I spent this kind of money! I gave Barefoot Spas every chance to make this right, and now I’m the one stuck waiting THREE DAYS for a filter!!! How is that fair???


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Tracy Rivera Tracy Rivera
Wrote a reply to: Missing hot tub filter
Rating:

I get filters delivered to my house really cheap from Amazon. I haven’t ever contacted the barefoot spa to get a filter. The filters are really expensive at the store. Thats unfortunate they forgot to include a filter when they delivered your spa. Did you ever end up getting it? 3 day shipping from VA to OH isn’t all that bad, but still , it’s no amazon! Hope it all works out for you!



Donna Richards Donna Richards
Wrote a reply to: Missing hot tub filter
Rating:

Yes, I did get the filter, and the spa works great now. We love it!



Neil Turner Neil Turner
Wrote a reply to: Missing hot tub filter
Rating:

So your hot tub was missing a filter, they rush delivered it, you now enjoy your hot tub, and you still have a 2 star review posted???



Frustration with barefoot spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Wayne from Leesburg, VA
February 12th, 2020
Rating: 1.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM Review
Frustration with Barefoot Spa

I bought a Barefoot spas 77lm to replace my old hot tub which managed to develop leaks throughout the interior plumbing. I purchased the new barefoot spa 10 months ago, and since then have had a series of problems and service calls. It started with a faulty keypad which was replaced TWICE under warranty. The original, and original replacement, lasted barely 2 months! I am now having issues with the keypad AGAIN!

I am very frustrated and Barefoot Spas is now telling me I have a electrical connection issue, and they need to troubleshoot with a certified electrician over the phone. My brother in-law is a contractor with 20 years of experience building houses from the ground up. He hooked up the spa for us, and it is doubtful he did so in error, but now Barefoot spas wants to set up a time to talk with him regarding the connection. He lives in California! What a mess! They will not send me another keypad or send a tech out to replace it again. Clearly the keypad is bad like the others, but Barefoot spas wants to blame the electrical connection? Now I am forced to fork out the money for an electrician to look at it, and I am without a spa for the time being. I need this problem resolved and it is not fair to me to wait, and definitely not fair for me to pay money out of pocket for a hot tub that still does not work properly!!!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Neil Turner Neil Turner
Wrote a reply to: Frustration with barefoot spa
Rating:

I came across your post, and I’m just trying to play devil’s advocate here. The barefoot spas initiated how many factory warranty claims for you? Sure seams like they are trying to help fix your problem. Do you really think a one star review is necessary?



Tommy Bryant Tommy Bryant
Wrote a reply to: Frustration with barefoot spa
Rating:

I’m with you Neil. This just goes to show you. Some people will complain just to complain. Even after somebody tries to make it right! If that happened to me, I’m sure I would be upset, but posting a 1 star review for the entire company?



Wayne Owens Wayne Owens
Wrote a reply to: Frustration with barefoot spa
Rating:

My issues with Barefoot Spas customer service have lasted the course of an entire month. I just don’t have the patience for this. That’s why I posted a 1 star review, so I’m not complaining just to complain! The electrician I hired made a few changes to the connection last week, and since then everything works including the new keypad… This could very well have been my fault (or my brother in-law’s fault actually), but nonetheless, I’m not happy having to go through all this.



Tommy Bryant Tommy Bryant
Wrote a reply to: Frustration with barefoot spa
Rating:

Yet, you still have a 1 star review posted?



Wayne Owens Wayne Owens
Wrote a reply to: Frustration with barefoot spa
Rating:

Looking back now, maybe a 1 star review for barefoot spas was a little harsh. We DO love the spa now that it works. I would change it to a 4 star, however, I do not know how to do that on this forum. Anyone know how to do that?



Happy customers

Rating:

Reviewed by: Christy from Greenfield, WI
February 10th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88NP Review
Happy customers

We bought our first Hot Tub from Barefoot Spas 8yrs ago. Used it 2-3 times a wk/the few times it needed to be serviced Barefoot was there for us. Just purchased our 2nd Barefoot Spa. It’s AWESOME!!! We went a little bigger this time. Our family has grown plus two. I will say, even when we don’t have the kids in the spa, the extra space is nice. Foot Massage,Dual neck & shoulder massages. It takes away the stress and tension in my shoulders and was a heck of an upgrade. We didnt have that feature in our old one. With our brand new Barefoot, we expect the same lifespan and convenience that we’ve come to enjoy over the years!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Great investment

Rating:

Reviewed by: Molly from High Point, NC
February 5th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88LM Review
Great investment

We love our Barefoot Spa. We’ve had it for 5 years. My husband finds it very beneficial for his aches and pains. It’s nice to be able to go right outside your house and relax in the warm water, you come inside feeling so much better. Owning a spa is a hit with the family. Our children and grandchildren come over looking forward to using it too. Great investment.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Problems resolved

Rating:

Reviewed by: Bernie from Murfreesboro, TN
January 29th, 2020
Rating: 2.5
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Problems resolved and we love the spa

Our spa has been in operation for about seven months now. There have been a few problems, but overall we have found the customer service levels in handling our concerns to be very good.

We shopped around for several months before finding the Barefoot spa 77NP to be absolutely perfect, and the most comfortable of all other brands we looked at by far. I guess it’s just my luck that my brand new spa had a defective pump. I just feel as though buying brand new, I shouldn’t have had ANY problems, so I’m forced to rate my product low. I also recall the new pump taking some time to get working properly. Barefoot Spas DID honor the warranty and covered the cost of the new pump however.

Today, I had an issue with a leaking valve, and that is the main reason why I wanted to write this review. After calling in to the service department, I was able to clear up the issue myself when they walked me through step by step on the phone how to fix it. Again, I must say, with customer service I have been very impressed and pleased. Overall, I’m happy with my Barefoot tub, and the foot massage and also the shoulder massage is AMAZING! Hopefully no more equipment problems moving forward, and now I can just… RELAX!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

11 year-old barefoot spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Doug from Clifton, NJ
January 22nd, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 88LP Review
11 year-old barefoot spa

I’ve had my Barefoot Spa since 2009. I have used it constantly since I got it. In fact, its only been turned off for minor maintenance. I’ve had to replace a number of the jets and had some difficulty getting them to fit properly. Other than that my Barefoot Spa has been stellar, 11 years and still running strong, and I expect the same for many more years to come. Thank you to Shawn in customer service for helping me get the parts/chemicals I need.

Side note: Does anyone have experience with the new barefoot spa OZO ozonator systems? I’m thinking to have it installed on my spa and want to know if it’s worth it… Does it really cut down the usage of chemicals??


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Barefoot spa too small

Rating:

Reviewed by: Shawn from Atlanta, GA
January 18th, 2020
Rating: 3.0
Barefoot Spas 77LB Review
Barefoot spa too small

I like the barefoot spas brand. What I don’t like is the size we got. Its a 77LB. They made it seem like we could fit 6 people in it, and there’s no way. We have a family of 5, and it was a tight fit to say the least. It’s hard to keep the kids out of it when my wife and I get in, so we mainly just let them splash around in there, by themselves. We use it once they all go to bed almost every night. We do love the spa, just wish we weren’t misled on the number of people that can fit in there because we would’ve gotten a bigger one.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

My review of barefoot spa 88Np hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Tracy from Summerville, SC
January 15, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88NP Review
My review of barefoot spa 88Np hot tub

My old hot tub had a lay down lounge seat and I floated right out of it. This time I convinced my husband to get one without the lounge seat. The 88np has all bucket style seating and it is LOADED with jets in all the right places.

We are hot tub people. We both have back issues and regular aches an pains. We aren’t getting any younger, and being without a hot tub in our new house was not an option!

What we like most about the barefoot spa 88np is comfort and the jet placement; particularly on the upper shoulders and neck area. two of the seats have jets underneath the cushions where your head goes. The jets shoot straight down on top of your shoulders. I carry a lot of tension in that area, and let me tell you, after a long day, this is pure bliss!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Very Impressed

Rating:

Reviewed by: Roger from Fort Wayne, IN
January 11, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77LM Review
Very Impressed

Had my barefoot spa for one full year now and we love it. We got a very good deal on it when we bought it from a hot tub spa expo show. I don’t know much about hot tubs, but I can say it’s way better than my neighbors Hot Spring hot tub and cost a lot less when I bought it at the show last year!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

We love our new barefoot spa hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Wade and Jess from Johns Creek, GA
January 7, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 57LP Review
We love our new barefoot spa hot tub

Finally broke down and got the wife a hot tub. It’s been a pleasure owning it. Its a barefoot spa 57LP. It’s a small one like she wanted. It fits really nice on our back patio. It helps with her back pain she has sometimes, and that to me was worth it to go ahead and get it for her. She gets in all the time, and I’m in there more than I thought too. She was right, I really really like the hot tub myself, and more than I thought I would. I started using it now when I get off work. I do a soak for about 20 minutes right when I get home. This barefoot spa hot tub is the most relaxing thing we do now.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Worth it

Rating:

Reviewed by: Jackson from Fayetteville, NC
January 2, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LB Review
Worth it

We got out barefoot spa at the spa sale show. We got a deal on our 77BL I could not pass up. We love the spa. We saved over 5k. Me and my wife use the spa a lot and its been worth it.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Spa Delivery

Rating:

Reviewed by: Rob from San Bernardino, CA
December 26th, 2019
Rating: 3.0
Barefoot Spas 57LP Review
Spa Delivery

I am a first time owner for Barefoot spas. I have a two person 57LP. Perfect for me. I can tell Barefoot spas stands by their products as I had one issue with the filter and they took care of me right away.

Only problem was the guy that delivered it didn’t have any help, so I ended up having to pitch in. I’m fine with lifting and what not, but I shouldn’t have to do this, and risk getting pulling my back when I paid money. It would’ve been much better if he had at least one other person with him, but I guess thats not on Barefoot spas. Thats on the delivery guy who I think was a sub contractor anyways.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Our 2nd barefoot spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Kayla from Memphis, TN
December 20th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88NP Review
Our 2nd barefoot spa

We had our old barefoot spa for almost fifteen years. We wanted to buy direct form the manufacturer again but we got it at a spa show when we lived in NC. We live in Tennessee now and didn’t see the spa show yet. We got close to the same one we had before; the barefoot spas 88NP. Our old one had a lounge but we decided we didn’t like it to get it again. We have been very happy with Barefoot spas over the years and delighted to learn about some subtle improvements to the product design and interface. Also our new one has a ozonator that actually works! Very pleased to not have to put as much chemicals in it. We barely use any at all and it stays clean. We’ve also noticed some energy savings compared to out old one.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Good spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Rick from Jackson, MS
December 16th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NM Review
Good spa

I bought the barefoot spa for my girlfriend. She has problems with her back, and it really helps. I dealt with the barefoot spas customer service too and they are ok. One thing we like the most about the spa is the power it has behind the jets. This thing’s not messin around! I had an old used one yeas ago and its no competition to this one.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Amazing!

Rating:

Reviewed by: Julia from Sterling, VA
December 10th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Amazing!

Barefoot Spas service and our hot tub has been amazing! We got referred to Barefoot Spas from friends of ours who were referred from their friends. I guess a great reputation goes a long way! They have been fantastic in taking care of us when we had a few small things we needed help with. The install delivery guys were really good too. My salesman Denny still calls to check in on us! Now that’s service!

We love using our Barefoot spa. We got a different hot tub cover for it because we like the way it lifts up with the handle bars for easier access. The new cover is flat out awesome! Much better match to the hot tub itself. I recommend barefoot spas to everyone. Well worth it, and worth the money!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Professional and courteous

Rating:

Reviewed by: Monica from Fayetteville, AR
December 6th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Professional and courteous

No complaints about barefoot spas. My salesman Marko was very professional, and helped us a great deal with our new hot tub purchase. We also met his manager Ray and we got a deal we couldn’t pass up! We’ve had a therapy hot tub on our list for years. So happy we found Barefoot spas hot tub show. My husband and I are feeling much better. We use it almost every day.

The two men that delivered our hot tub (Junior and I forget the other man’s name) were also right on time and very nice and courteous. They moved the new spa from the trailer no problem and made it look easy. Thank you to everyone at Barefoot Spas!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Quick delivery of our hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Michael from Rockford, IL
December 1st, 2019
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas 77NM Review
Quick delivery of our hot tub

Spa delivered form show next morning within 12 hours of purchase. Very impressive staff. Salesman was informative and helpful. Delivery driver was nice and had a great attitude. Very impressed so far. Will update review once I have it up and running with power going to it.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Satisfied with Barefoot spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Larry from Shreveport, LA
November 27th, 2019
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88LM Review
Satisfied with Barefoot spa

We bought the Barefoot spa last year and since then the experience has been great. Installation was done perfectly. We got all the information we needed from our rep and the install crew. We are satisfied with the experience.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Barefoot spa hot tub drain

Rating:

Reviewed by: Linda from Rochester, NY
November 23rd, 2019
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 57LP Review
Barefoot spa hot tub drain

Barefoot Spa owners now for years and years. We got another hot tub from them and it’s working pretty well. Everything has been good this time except there is no drain on the bottom like our old one. You have to take the whole cover off to get to the drain.. so what’s the purpose of the drain? That’s been a little frustrating. My husband had the idea of getting a submersible pump. The kind you buy that goes under water and you hook the hose up to it when its time to drain it. He says it will get all the water out and not leave any down there where you’re feet go like our old one. I think we will do that, and we will see how it works It’s just frustrating because when we bought it we thought it had a drain like our old barefoot spa that you pull out from the side. The power behind the Jets is fantastic however. Lots of bubbles lots of hot water. The power is definitely not lacking and was upgraded since our last one. Overall, we love the tub and it was an upgrade for us.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Overpriced rip off

Rating:

Reviewed by: Hannah from Ponoma, CA
November 19th, 2019
Rating: 1.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Overpriced

We got ripped off. We paid over 16 thousand dollars for our Barefoot Spa 77NP at the pool and spa supply store. We thought we were getting a great deal on it because our price was 5k below MSRP. Let me tell you this… My Dad went to a spa show blow out event at the fairgrounds and got THE SAME SPA for 5 thousand dollars LESS!! Couldn’t believe it. We tried returning ours to the store we bought it from with no luck. My husband laughed at me for trying.The salesman and store owner didn’t hesitate to laugh at me either! We have already owned the hot tub for 2 months, so I knew the chances of getting our money back were slim to none. We wont be able to sell it for anywhere close to what we bought it for, and its just a horrible situation. Our salesman Alex has been rude and unprofessional every time I reach him after the sale. I will never do business with Barefoot Spas ever again!!!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Barefoot spa warranty not covered

Rating:

Reviewed by: Kevin from Greensboro, NC
November 14th, 2019
Rating: 3.5
Barefoot Spas 77LP Review
Barefoot spa warranty not covered

We had our Barefoot spa for 3 years and no problems. We bought it in 2016. We lived up in the mountains and we moved since then. Reason we went with barefoot spa is we didnt have a lot of options living in the rural area. The spa show was at the armory. We got the barefoot spa there and delivered from there. When we moved here to Greensboro, we hired a hot tub mover to help us because we like it and didn’t want to buy another one. That went well, and we’re happy we decided to keep it. Only thing I recommend is to hire a professional for the electrical connections. This is something I thought I could do myself the second time, but I didn’t do it right which led to a short in the circuit board and blew a fuse. Barefoot spa customer service helped me diagnose the problem (which was me), so it was not covered under warranty. They did help me find the part I need, and show me how to put it in myself. That was pretty easy. I was upset at the time about it not being covered under barefoot spa warranty and that was my main complaint about barefoot spas, but I understand it was my fault so I can see why they did it that way. None the less, the customer service rep I talked to a few times was really helpful and he’s been really good at getting back to me with questions etc. In the end, we were without our spa hooked up for a little over a month… Wish I could go back in time and tell myself to spend the $250 on an electrician! Even though I understand what not to do, I’m still never doing that myself again especially if the spa isn’t covered under warranty unless you have proof of professional install.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Positive Barefoot Spas Review

Rating:

Reviewed by: Gabriel from Rockford, IL
November 11th, 2019
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 88LP Review
Positive Barefoot Spas Review

The reason I’m writing this Barefoot Spas Review is positive. I am the original owner of a Barefoot Spas 6 seater spa I bought in 1998. I don’t know the exact model number, but it looks like the 88LP as far as I can tell from the website. It is electric heated, and it has three jet powerful jet pumps. I had to replace the filter regularly, and the cover three times. The only other issue I’ve had is with the keypad getting faded. THat is my only complaint, but these are all minor repairs in my opinion. I mean hey, 23 years and thats it?? I am very satisfied with the quality of my Barefoot Spa, and the service I have received for almost 25 years!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews