Very enjoyable hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Gregory from Lakeland, FL
September 29th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM Review
Very enjoyable hot tub

The barefoot 77lm hot tub is really nice. I believe if you get a hot tub or something like it, it’s only worth it if you use it regularly. We use it a lot! Between my wife and I, the spa is used pretty much every day. The maintenance is easy. I enjoy the comfort of the seating, and the jet count is real good. I cant wait for next year. We will be getting one for our vacation home in Tennessee!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Energy efficient

Rating:

Reviewed by: Richard from Dallas, TX
September 22nd, 2020
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas 77NM Review
Energy efficient

We’ve had a pool for a long time and we wanted a hot tub for years. As far as Barefoot is concerned, the energy usage was a big deal for me. Once I got the quote on the utility usage to expect, I felt more comfortable. I was trusting those numbers were right, and they are. In fact they are a little less than what they said. Very efficient hot tub. Also, very easy to use and take care of. I only wish mine had less jets. I don’t like to have them all on at the same time and on full blast. It’s uncomfortable for me. I like to just soak in my hot tub.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Recommend Barefoot

Rating:

Reviewed by: Mike from Roanoke, VA
September 15th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM Review
Recommend Barefoot

I recommend Barefoot Spas. We have been using barefoot for 18 years. The manufacturer lives only a short drive from our home, and they’ve treated us well in the past. I I just got the old one replaced. It lasted 17 years until it finally gave up. We had a pad and electrical all there, so bringing in the new one was a non issue.

I really like a lot of the features of the new barefoot spa including access to the inside which will make it easier to make repairs further down the road. We also like the comfort of the seating and the higher jet count than our previous spa.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Barefoot spa purchase from factory

Rating:

Reviewed by: Keith from Richmond, VA
September 9th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Barefoot spa purchase from factory

We went to a lot of stores when we shopped for the hot tub including Barefoot Spas factory right here in Richmond, VA. We did an entire tour of the factory. We wore hard hats and got to see the assembly line and everything. The smell of the fiberglass was strong. You could smell it right when you walk in the front door!.

We were very impressed with the way they are built. The rep Mike how helped us was very professional as he told us all about the spa; informative and friendly.

We like our barefoot spa all around. We still talk to Mike. My husband called him the other day and he very willingly answered his question. We didn’t realize it, but Barefoot actually has a customer service department right at the factory. Theres a little cube farm with about 8 desks. I remember see it but didn’t think to call in there. We will from now on so we don’t have to keep bugging mike! Nonetheless, he was very helpful! The customer service has been great!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Good quality

Rating:

Reviewed by: Danielle from Boulder, CO
September 1st, 2020
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas 77LM Review
Good quality

We have big plans of getting a pool and we were kind of drawn in by the guy at the barefoot spas booth. We decided to get the hot tub now, and get the pool to add to it later. The hot tubs built in to pools were too expensive, and we learned more about those too. They aren’t even that nice. Even the rep at the pool store was saying to get a hot tub too and just do it that way. We are really happy with the barefoot spa. It’s definitely high quality. Barefoot spas got a buch of really good ratings, and I can see why. We don’t use it much in the summer. Once we get the pool I’m sure we will use it more in the winter when the pool is closed.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Hot tub for arthritis joint pain

Rating:

Reviewed by: Judy from Oakland, CA
August 26th, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 57LP Review
Hot tub for arthritis joint pain

My husband George has a lot of problems with arthritis. Thatโ€™s the reason we purchased the Barefoot spa. The 57LP does what we thought it would for his joint pain and soreness. We found one that was the right price, and it is the perfect size for the balcony just where we want it. We didn’t find any other ones this size with the features he wanted. My husband installed it himself and did the wires and all of that. We had to do maintenance on it only once in the five years we’ve owned it.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Very pleased

Rating:

Reviewed by: Anthony from Tucson, AZ
August 21st, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NM Review
Very pleased

We saw barefoot spa at the convention center. I was home when the delivery crew of guys were here. They all did a very good job, very professional, and they did it really fast. I’ve been very pleased with the hot tub and how it operates. We love the way the seats feel and a few of the seats are really deep so it fells really good getting all the way submerged in the water. The layout is great, and the design is very nice. We like it much more than my brother in-law’s that we use form time to time… well not any more ๐Ÿ™‚


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Short circuit in my new spa electrical

Rating:

Reviewed by: Roger from Myrtle Beach, SC
August 11th, 2020
Rating: 3.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Short circuit in my new spa electrical

I had a barefoot spa before and we liked it so we got another one. This one is better than the old one. It has better features, and the jets, and massage are on another level. The set up was not easy. I recommend using a good electrician. We found one off Facebook first and he turned out to be horrible. The customer service at barefoot spas was not very “customer friendly” at first, but once I got talking to hem a bit, they were not all that bad. The new one has a GFI fault from not being hooked up right. It’s a short somewhere in the circuit. Finally got a good electrician today and he figured it out. I do wish they would’ve hooked it up when they put the spa in my yard. That would’ve saved me a lot of time an money.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Very high end, well built hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Matthew from Clarksville, TN
August 7th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88LM Review
Very high end, well built hot tub

Let me start by saying before my Barefoot spa, we owned 3 other hot tubs. We are hot tub lovers. We’ve had them in every house we’ve ever owned, and it quickly became not just a luxury, but a necessity for us and our needs. Stress relief is a must. My wife and I both work in high pressure jobs. In addition to that benefit, she has back pains and inflammation that she treats on almost a daily basis with the hot water and massage and those type of benefits.

So you know we are hot tub people… thats obvious, but we haven’t always gone the easy route in terms of quality. The first two we owned were garbage. Paid a pretty penny for both. Yes, they were a little cheaper, but the first one, which was more of a entry level type hot tub with one pump and not a lot of jets, I still paid 7k. The second one wasn’t much better and about the same price. The third was a hot spring spa. We enjoyed that and it fit our needs for years, but we paid almost twice as much for it.

It wasn’t until we got our barefoot spa that we realized what we really wanted. We realized just how easy it can and should be to own a hot tub. The technology has come a long way over the years. The barefoot has CLOSE to no maintenance requirements thanks to the extremely powerful ozonator system we got as an upgrade. I hardly put any chemicals in the water. This is night and day compared to the previous models we owned. Huge difference! So much less headache involved. All we do is clean out the filter and throw a little chlorine shock in from time to time. The ozonator does the rest…

The construction and integrity of the spa is also very very high quality. The shell is thick. I’m not sure how many layers of fiberglass they use to put on the frame, but it’s a lot. I feel like I could push the spa off my deck and it would still work. Can’t say that about the others we’ve owned. My hot spring spa had problems after just 3 years of ownership. It developed a blister and a crack in one of the seats. I seriously doubt that will happen with my barefoot spa. And here’s the best part; I actually paid a lot less for it! Can’t beat that!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Hot tub and Pergola

Rating:

Reviewed by: David from Blue Springs, MO
July 30th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Hot tub and Pergola

I love my barefoot spas. I use it more past few months than before because I have a strained muscle in my leg. I got it covered with a pergola, and I have the backyard decked out with lights. It looks so cool when the lights are going in the hot tub and I have all my exterior landscape lights turned on at night. I bought the barefoot at the convention center from one of those traveling shows 2 years ago, and I’m really happy with it. It just caught my eye because the one they had there was set up with a pergola like min, and I just made it happen!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Jets in the hot tub are good

Rating:

Reviewed by: Pete from Kansas City, MO
July 22nd, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77LM Review
Jets in the hot tub are good

I really like the type of jets and the number of jets in the barefoot spas hot tub. Everything went well when it got hooked up and delivered. Happy with everything so far.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Barefoot spas warranty pump motor

Rating:

Reviewed by: Donna from Biloxi, MS
July 14th, 2020
Rating: 2.5
Barefoot Spas 77NM Review
Barefoot spas warranty pump motor

My brand new barefoot spa was delivered and set up with a defective pump motor. The replacement was installed last week, and works fine now. It was covered under warranty, but this should not have been an issue at all with a brand new hot tub i only used for 2 weeks, and I am not happy at all. I had a pre-owned hot tub at my old house and never had a problem with it. Here I am spending a lot of money on a premium hot tub brand new only to have this issue. I am happy I was able to get everything resolved but it was a lot of hassle.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


How to move tub?

Rating:

Reviewed by: Lee from Ellicott City, MD
July 9th, 2020
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
How to move tub?

Barefoot spa good hot tub. We like many thing. Hot water good for body we like waterfall. The other is the better jet inside tub. You have best jet feel on leg. Marco say good tub for good time. My wife she like tub to move to inside sunroom. How to do move tub? I move slider door and frame? Can put tub on side up down fit in door? How take apart? I send picture no respond


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Stress relief therapy and my hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Brandy from Stockbridge, GA
June 30th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LP Review
Stress relief therapy and my hot tub

First I need to say there is nothing better in my life right now than coming home from a long day at work and long commute, then getting in my amazing barefoot spa hot tub. As soon as I get home, I get in, turn on the jets, and the stress of the day melts away! I use my 77lp model spa for about an hour a day. It is therapy for me, and I will say this is one of the best investments I have ever made for myself and my mental health/stress management.

The best feature (my favorite) is the lay down lounge seat. I have lower back pain from a car accident years ago, and on top of the mental stress relief I get from the spa, it also reduces the pain and inflammation I have in my lower back. The lounge seat feels best for this area. I also like how you can change the speed and power behind the jets. I like to ease in to it. I don’t turn on the jets all the way at first, but by the end of it, I have them just about full blast with water and bubbles on my back and legs.

Barefoot spas is the second brand of hot tub I’ve owned, and i recommend barefoot over any other I’ve tried to date including my old one which was also quite nice but not on the same level as the 77LP.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Barefoot spas customer service and spa quality

Rating:

Reviewed by: James from Cumberland, MD
June 24th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NM Review
Barefoot spas customer service and spa quality

We liked barefoot spas reviews and warranty information, etc. We look at reviews and figure there has to be some bad ones in the mix. With barefoot we didn’t find a lot of bad ones, and for the ones we found, the company responded and resolved the issues. We are big in to quality customer service, and we don’t buy any product where we cant verify the level of quality in that area.

We haven’t had to deal with barefoot spa customer service much as of yet. We’ve had our spa for about 2 years. I can tell you the spa itself, barefoot spa 77nm model has worked great for us. It’s our 2nd hot tub we’ve had. The first one we got at out old place, was a starter “plug n play” 110v unit. The 77nm was a nice upgrade in terms of the water massage, comfort of seating, and most importantly, the lower maintenance involved with this one has been very nice. We are quite happy with barefoot spas. Again, we haven’t had to deal with customer service much because we haven’t had any issues, but I researched a lot before I bought it, and I was satisfied with the level and quality of the service from other barefoot spa owners on the online forums.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


My hot tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Kimberly from Largo, FL
June 16th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NM Review
My hot tub

We got the barefoot 77NM model. We wanted a hot tub for a long time and we went with the 77NM because we like the seating and it fits perfect in the sunroom. The jets feel nice, relaxes me. My lower back is where I point the jets to, and I like how you can move the jets around. I work on my feet all day, but every day I some home, its something to look forward to. It is the most relaxing thing in my life. Soothing massage on my achy bones makes me feel 10 time better every night.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np

Rating:

Reviewed by: Louis from New Rochelle, NY
June 11th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np

I planned to repair my old hot tub. When I got the estimate on the repair cost, it was over 3k. I had the hot tub for 12 years and it was time for a new one. After research and shopping around, I decided to upgrade to the barefoot 77np spa. I spent a lot of money on the 77np; close to 3 times as much as repairing my old one would have cost. This was no surprise because I learned about the things I wanted in my new one that my old one was lacking. The biggest upgrade for me was the ozonator barefoot spas offers. It is a two stage ozone system with a ozone generator and a UV light. It works great and keeps my water clean and clear.

The other thing I did not want this time around was the lounge lay down seat. I float right out of those. Not very relaxing having to hold on for your life when the jets are on!

The barefoot 77NP spa has all bench style seating, no lounge, very powerful ozonator, and last but not least; Shoulder massage jets! The one I got actually has two seats with this feature. They feel amazing. I’ve seen this for years on hot tubs, and I always wanted it. Now I’m so glad I get to use it every day. It has been a serious improvement compared to my old hot tub and I cant tell you how thankful I am that I convinced myself to not go the repair route with that old one! My new barefoot has treated me well so far.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Jack Ward Jack Ward
Wrote a reply to: Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np
Rating:

About your barefoot spa 77np ozone system? Is it the kind with the UV light? If so has it ever gone bad? Like has the bulb burnt out on you yet?



Avatar Louis Serrano
Wrote a reply to: Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np
Rating:

We have had no problems at all with the spa, and yes, UV light.



Avatar Walter Kane
Wrote a reply to: Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np
Rating:

Where did you hear about UV bulbs burning out? I have a barefoot spas 77NP with the UV ozonator. I didn’t think about that. Do you know if theres a way to tell if its still working?



Avatar Louis Serrano
Wrote a reply to: Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np
Rating:

I have the barefoot spas 77NP with the UV light. This feed got me worried about it, so I called barefoot and they said you can tell it’s working by checking the lights on the component, and the circuit board where it connects to it. My lights are on. They said the UV bulbs burn out sometimes, but its not common. They also said they are very rarely defective when they are new.



Jack Ward Jack Ward
Wrote a reply to: Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np
Rating:

This is good to know. Thank you. Any idea how much they cost on the barefoot 77np if they do get burned out or malfunction?



Avatar Louis Serrano
Wrote a reply to: Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np
Rating:

The replacement clubs don’t cost much… like $70 I believe. It’s the labor of putting it in that can be a little tricky from what I’ve read.



Jack Ward Jack Ward
Wrote a reply to: Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np
Rating:

Replacement clubs? What do you mean? Im trying to replace the bulb, or the whole component if I have to.



Avatar Louis Serrano
Wrote a reply to: Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np
Rating:

Sorry meant to say replacement ozonator uv BULBS are easy to replace. How long have you had your barefoot spas 77NP?



Jack Ward Jack Ward
Wrote a reply to: Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np
Rating:

We have hot tub now for about 3 years.



Avatar Louis Serrano
Wrote a reply to: Upgrade to barefoot spa 77np
Rating:

Barefoot spas has warranty for 5 years on components, so if you have problem, it should be covered



Spa replacement

Rating:

Reviewed by: Brian from Martinsburg, WV
June 2nd, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77NM Review
Spa replacement

I replaced the Marquis Spa my parents gave me 7 years ago with a Barefoot Spa from the hot tub blow out show at the fairgrounds in northern Virginia. They delivered our spa 4 days after purchase. This was impressive. Especially since everywhere else we looked, they quoted us over 16 weeks due to everything being shut down from corona virus.

The model we purchased is called the Barefoot spa 77NM. It has 7 seats, but it’s really more for like 4-5 people. It’s 7 feet wide square. It has 2 pumps in it. The pumps are very powerful. We live that part because that is one area where my Marquis was lacking.

We also got a very very good price on the spa. I guess they have a connection with the barefoot spas factory at the show because I don’t understand how we got a hot tub that is better in quality than the others we looked at, and it was 3 thousand dollars cheaper! I don’t understand, but I also don’t complain!!!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Highly recommend barefoot 77lm

Rating:

Reviewed by: Steve from Sterling, VA
May 28th, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 88LM Review
Highly recommend barefoot 77lm

We decided to buy a hot tub from a store rather than online so we could really get a feel for what we were getting. We stopped at a number of stores before finding Barefoot Spas at the fairgrounds doing a hot tub blowout show. After doing some research, we learned the prices were really good, and much lower than the store. We went with Barefoot spas because of the functionality of the tub and the elegant modern look.

We use the hot tub frequently and enjoy it very much. We highly recommend Barefoot spas 77lm to anyone in the market if you can find one at a blowout show discounted.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Pure bliss

Rating:

Reviewed by: Diane from Aurora, IL
May 22nd, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88LM Review
Pure bliss

We purchased the barefoot spa 88LM in September of last year. With the ozonator system, the maintenance is super easy. The operation cost on the electric bill is not much at all. It’s running us about $15 a month on average to heat the spa and run it all year.

We found barefoot spas to be good quality. I can tell you it is very relaxing, and that’s the whole point right? It helps with sore muscles ad achy bones. Pure bliss in our backyard!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Barefoot spa cover lifter problems

Rating:

Reviewed by: Philip from Port Orange, FL
May 14th, 2020
Rating: 3.0
Barefoot Spas 88NP Review
Barefoot spa cover lifter problems

My Barefoot spa was put on my deck too close to the side of my house initially. I had to move it to make room for the cover lifter. No one told me you would need room for the lifter to fold down. This was a major pain in the you know what!

I had to drain the hot tub after I just got it filled. I also had to get a whole different wire for the connection which involved hiring the electrician again to come out.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Barefoot spa Customer service

Rating:

Reviewed by: Neil from Vista, CA
April 30th, 2020
Rating: 2.0
Barefoot Spas 77NM Review
Barefoot spa Customer service

Barefoot spas customer service and shipping department is horrible. I got my spa delivered to my house on time but they forgot my steps I paid in full for. I have no way of getting in to my spa. I was using a mop bucket. If I fall down because of this, I am going to complain everywhere I can on the internet. They FINALLY shipped my steps yesterday. They will arrive in 3 days. I live in California, and they shipped them all the way from Virginia? Don’t you have a distribution center near me like Amazon? I’m fed up. I shouldn’t have to wait this long. My steps were supposed to come with my spa on shipment. It even had them included on the receipt, and there was no note about a back order. It took them an ENTIRE 24 HOURS to ship my steps after I called and complained. Not acceptable!

I saved up for this barefoot spa for over a year, and having a hot tub was highly anticipated to help relieve my back pain. Getting in and out using a mop bucket is not what I had in mind. The spa, when I’m in the water, makes my back feel amazing, but getting out and having to balance on a damn bucket, and crunch down like I’m doing some kind of a yoga pose completely throws my back out again!!! WHERE ARE MY STEPS???????


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


How my barefoot spa has relieved mental stress and improved my overall wellness

Rating:

Reviewed by: Charles from Chapel Hill, NC
April 21st, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
How my barefoot spa has relieved mental stress and improved my overall wellness

I want to start by first saying I love my Barefoot Spa and there is nothing better than after a day at work or end of the week, coming home and getting in to my amazing spa. I do it as often as I can. Nothing like making a nice drink, getting in, and turning on the jets and just soaking for an hour. It is a stress relief for me. I work in a high pressure environment at the office, and when I sue my spa, it just melts away. It literally gives me something to be excited about every day. My therapist says she has seen an improvement. Along with that, I have less aches and pains in my back. Mentally and physically, this spa has been a life changer for me. I live alone and I always thought about hot tubs as being a social environment, etc. The more I researched, the more I convinced myself the investment was the right move. The results have exceeded my expectations ten fold!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Barefoot Spas extremely durable

Rating:

Reviewed by: Lance from Myrtle Beach, SC
April 14th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 77LP Review
Barefoot Spas extremely durable

We are proud owners of a 2013 Barefoot Spas 77LP. I think it was actually called something else when I bought it, but I lost the paperwork. I looked on the barefoot spas website and ours looks just like the 77LP, so there you go. They must’ve changed the names for some reason. We originally bought it when we lived in Arizona… BUT we’ve moved TWICE since then! First move was only 100 miles to tucson. We paid a local hot tub mover to pick it up and move it to our new house. No problems.

Then there was the BIG move from Arizona to South Carolina!!! I paid for some help to load it on my trailer in Arizona. Then, I drove across the country with my spa. My wife thought I was crazy by the way.

It sat in my driveway for over three months until I had the chance to get settled. Last week I hooked it up on my new deck, filled it up, switched it on, and it is running almost flawlessly! All there was was one minor leak from a gasket that had loosened. THAT WAS IT! 31 hour drive and over 2k miles on the road, and all I got was a minor easily repairable leak. This is why I am writing this review. From what I’ve read online, people say don’t move your hot tub. They fall apart, and become worthless. Well, NOT IF YOU OWN A BAREFOOT!!! They are extremely well made, durable and tough as nails get! I vouch for that 100%!!!!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Warranty repair

Rating:

Reviewed by: Russel from Daytona Beach, FL
April 10th, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Warranty repair

I bought a Barefoot spa that had a faulty keypad. They sent a guy out to look at it twice. Finally, they sent the part to me, and the guy came back out…again to put it in. All considered, the process went smoothly, and did not take long. I got the part two days after the factory shipped it, and the guy was out here next day to do the work. I’m happy with this. I had a warranty repair on my fridge that took over 2 months! I figured this warranted a review as a thank you for good work completed.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Replacement parts for spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Trish from Utica, NY
April 3rd, 2020
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas 77LP Review
Replacement parts for spa

We have been very pleased overall with our barefoot spas 77LP. Only problem we’ve had is the neck massager pillow keeps falling off. The little peg on the inside is torn out. I cant get it covered under warranty because they call it “operator error”. It was worth a try though, and yes it was totally my husbands fault for ripping it out when he removed it. I called today again and they are shipping me a new one. even though my husband tried to fix it with glue, it keeps coming off. It was NOT covered under warranty, but barefoot spas gave me a discount off the regular price, and it wasn’t that expensive. I’m also having a problem with the cover buckle things breaking off. ALSO not covered under warranty. That was my son who broke that part! Not gonna worry about it now. The other three work, and its just the one corner that doesn’t buckle to the side.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


77LP manual?

Rating:

Reviewed by: Will from Salem, VA
March 26th, 2020
Rating: 3.5
Barefoot Spas 77LP Review
77LP manual?

I cant find owners manual and diagram for my hot tub barefoot spas 77LP. I’ve looked everywhere! Im getting it delivered next week and need to know how to hook up the wiring. I am not getting off to a good start here!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Really good tub

Rating:

Reviewed by: Misha from Bethesda, MD
March 18th, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77NP Review
Really good tub

The barefoot spas 7NP is good spa. We have it 2 years. It well built and good to use when before sleep and after the work. If I choose one thing as complaint I change the cover we use is not as good quality as old tub was. but we like the barefoot very much and love the seats and the not use of maintenance to take good care of it.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Powerful spa

Rating:

Reviewed by: Sam from Clearwater, FL
March 13th, 2020
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas 88NP Review
Powerful spa

We found Barefoot spas by going to a store down the street from our house in Clearwater Florida. We looked at several different spas and found the Barefoot 88NP to be the best of what we saw for the price. we got to see it running with water in it, and compared it to others there at the store. So glad we did that becuase this one really has the power we want and need. The pumps are 5hp each x3! Really gets the water moving. Very happy with the spa.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments:


Delivery of my hot tub handled professionally by barefoot spas

Rating:

Reviewed by: Henry from Johnstown, PA
March 6th, 2020
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas 77LP Review
Delivery of my hot tub handled professionally by barefoot spas

I recently purchased a 77LP from Barefoot Spas. I wanted to write a review because my experience was mostly good. We did have a small problem with the delivery of the 7 foot wide hot tub to my deck in my backyard, but they got it resolved quickly. It wasn’t really an issue. The team that delivered it was able to figure it out without having to remove the deck railing. At first, they asked me to remove it, but I have no idea how to do that. To my surprise, they said “no problem”, and like I said, they figured out another way to make it happen. They actually tilted the hot tub up on its side to better maneuver the hot tub up the steps. I was very impressed, and they made this process look easy.

I told them I considered buying a hot tub online, and they laughed. I can see why now. They said when you buy online, they ship it to you, and they drop it at the end of your driveway. I don’t know how I would’ve moved it all that way myself. My neighbors would’ve seen it sitting there for days, maybe forever!!

My only complaint about the whole process was is it did take them a bit longer than they said it would to actually get the hot tub exactly where I wanted it. They were here for almost 3 hours, but I don’t care because “I would rather have a job done right the first time.” Those were actually his exact words ๐Ÿ™‚

Now that I’ve used the hot tub a few times, I can tell you that it is of course AMAZING, and the delivery was, as you can tell, on point, and handled professionally as promised.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews


Comments: